The School Day - St Wilfrids Catholic High School and Sixth Form College

The School Day

Welcome to our school day

On this page you will find the timings of the school day including; start time, lessons, break times, lunch times, and our rota for assemblies, collective worship, form time and PSHCE.

School begins at 8.50am and all pupils are expected to be in school promptly. If students arrive after 8.45am, they must enter via the student reception located next to the bus bay as the gates will be closed.  They will be marked as late to school.  Students who are consistently late are disrupting not only their own education but also that of others. Where persistent lateness gives cause for concern, the Attendance Officer will liaise with parents and EWO regarding further action. Persistent lateness without a legitimate reason will be seen as truancy and will be dealt with in the same way.

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday

8.45am              Moving Bell       

8.50am              Assembly/Collective Worship or Form Time

9.10am              Period 1             

10.10am            Period 2 / Early Break for Year 7, 11 and 8 (H,M,B,C,N only)

11.10am            Break Time/ Late Break for Year 9, 10 and 8 (F,G,K,P,W only)

11.40am            Period 3

12.40pm            Lunch Time     Years 7, 11, 12 & 13 and Year 8 H/M/B/C/N forms only

                           Period 4            Years 9, 10 and Year 8 F/P/G/K/W forms only

1.10pm             Period 4             Years 7, 11, 12 & 13 and Year 8 H/M/B/C/N forms only  

1.40pm             Lunch Time       Years 9, 10 and Year 8 F/P/G/K/W forms only 

2.10pm             Period 5

3.10pm             End of School Day

Tuesday ONLY

8.45am              Moving Bell       

8.50am              Assembly Years 12 & 13.  PSHCE in Tutor groups with Form Tutors (30 minutes)

9.20am              Period 1             

10.20am            Period 2



Weekly Assembly Rota

Monday             Year 7                          Bruynseels Hall 

                           Year 11                       Sports Hall

Tuesday             Year 12 and 13            Bruynseels Hall

Wednesday       Year 10                        Bruynseels Hall

Thursday            Year 9                         Bruynseels Hall

Friday                 Year 8                         Bruynseels Hall